Bye Brill

DSCN0313

My oldest and beautiful dog left us yesterday. It was very sad, and was much harder to deal with than I expected. Brill had been ‘getting old’ for a long time, and watching her die ever so slowly, I thought, would make dealing with her death, when it eventually came, not so hard. I couldn’t have been more wrong.

I won’t get maudlin about it and won’t dwell on all the great memories. Anyone who has lost a loved one knows what I’m talking about.

But it was not a good day. I am glad that the last few months, although difficult, were largely good days for her, and she enjoyed our camping trips and boat rides.

On a high note, Neva the Diva is doing well. She wants to hunt SOOOO bad. Soon. Autumn is imminent.

1 comment
  1. cdog5 said:

    I am very sorry for your loss. Our animals are family, and losing one is very difficult.

Leave a Reply

